A Glass of Red Wine and a Moment of Peace


After a stressful week, I find myself craving a glass of some delicious full bodied wine in my favorite striped wine glass watching a cheesy chick flick having a piece of dark chocolate and indulging in my favorite pastime of writing a quick blog post and working on my book.

Image

As a sip the luscious earthy grape flavor of my fancy red I am reflecting on the past week and the ups and downs that I have survived. I really enjoy working at Pinpoint Promotions  but lately we have been swamped with work and it has been a little overwhelming.  However, I imagine that there are many people around the country who wish they had this problem so I will continue to work my tail off and count our blessings. 

Have you ever made a mistake that made you feel like it was the end of the world? Well, if you are one of the lucky few that haven’t experienced this than God Bless you and I will let you in a on a little secret. IT SUCKS and it usually isn’t as bad as you think it is. I went the last few days stressing out about work, my dog not being well and my lack of physical fitness.  However, it is totally not worth it to get yourself down when life is short and you never know when the day will be your last.  So take life as it comes and deal with it day by day because there is nothing else you can really do. So stay positive and happy because positive attracts positive and you won’t regret the good things to come!

“God will never give you anything you can’t handle, so don’t stress.”-Kelly Clarkson

Leave a Reply